Spread love; keep the faith

It has been a tough week trying to get through, but many of us here are fortunate that we have a great community that spreads the message of love and hope.

This week, I have let myself become vulnerable. I may have let some of my emotions get the best of me, and interfere with my judgment — but it’s okay, I understand now what I should have done, and what I can continue to do during these times.

People will say or do you wrong but it does not mean you have to do the same…

1 Peter 3:9

Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Romans 12:20-21

… If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink. In doing this, you will reap burning coals in his head. Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Hebrews 13:1-3

Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters. Do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for by so doing some people have shown hospitality to angels without knowing it. Continue to remember those in prison as if you were together with them in prison, and those who are mistreated as if you yourselves were suffering.

My promise is that starting today I’ll take good care of myself so I can focus more on the goodness that life is offering. My arms are ready to embrace the challenges ahead of me, and my faith … it’ll keep me going.

Leave a Reply

